Databases

Type a Subject in the Search box to see a list of databases by subjects (see the categories column for examples).

 

University database providers prohibit any Commercial use other than that of the University of Bridgeport. For more information, contact the University Librarian.

 

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
oaFindrAccounting, Acupuncture, Agriculture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Business, Business English, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Communication, Computer Science, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Dental Hygiene, Design Management, East Asia, Education, Engineering, Environment, Exercise, Fashion, Global Development, Graphic Design, Grey Literature, Health Sciences, History, Human Resources, Human Services, Humanities, Industrial Design, Industrial Relations, Interior Design, International Business, International Studies, Knowledge Management, Law, Literature, Management, Marketing, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physician Assistant, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs, Science, Social Issues, Sociology, Technology, Technology Management, World Religions
Business Market Research CollectionBusiness, Industrial Relations, International Business, Knowledge Management, Management, Marketing, Technology Management
WGSNDesign Management, Fashion, Graphic Design, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
UpToDateBiomedical Engineering, eBooks, Health Sciences, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
University of Bridgeport Dissertations and ThesesEducation, Grey LiteratureVideo Tutorial
UB ScholarWorksGrey Literature
TOPICsearch*Literature, News
Teacher Reference Center*EducationVideo Tutorial
ScopusBiology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Counseling, History, Human Services, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Music, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Social Issues, Sociology, World ReligionsVideo Tutorial
Science Reference Center*BiologyVideo Tutorial
ScienceDirectAccounting, Acupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Computer Science, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Engineering, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Knowledge Management, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
Referencia Latina*International Studies, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
R2 Digital LibraryChiropractic, eBooks, Exercise, Health Sciences, Nursing, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
PubMedAcupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, PsychologyVideo Tutorial
PsycINFO*Counseling, Human Resources, Human Services, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, SociologyVideo Tutorial
PsycARTICLESCounseling, Human Resources, Human Services, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, SociologyVideo Tutorial
ProQuest NewspapersCommunication, News, Political Science
ProQuest Dissertations and ThesesCriminal Justice, East Asia, Education, Global Development, Grey Literature, Health Sciences, International Studies, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
Project GutenbergCreative Writing, eBooks, LiteratureVideo Tutorial
Professional Development Collection*Education, Grey Literature, Health SciencesVideo Tutorial
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research OnlinePhilosophy
PAIS IndexEast Asia, Global Development, Grey Literature, International Business, International Studies, Political Science, Public Affairs
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus CollectionNursingVideo Tutorial
Ovid BookseBooks, Nursing, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Opposing Viewpoints In ContextEast Asia, ESL, News, Reference, Social IssuesVideo Tutorial
Open LibraryeBooks, Literature, Reference
Newspaper Source Plus*Communication, News, Political ScienceVideo Tutorial
Natural MedicinesBotanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, eBooks, Health Sciences, Reference
Mobile & Pervasive Computing LecturesComputer Science, Engineering, Technology Management
Material Connexion Materials DatabaseDesign Management, Fashion, Graphic Design, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Reference
MasterFILE Premier*Audio Visual, Reference
mainFile*Reference
Literature Resource CenterAudio Visual, Creative Writing, LiteratureVideo Tutorial
Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsGrey Literature, Knowledge Management, Reference
Lexis-NexisAccounting, Business, Business English, Communication, Criminal Justice, East Asia, Education, Global Development, Health Sciences, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, International Business, International Studies, Law, Management, Marketing, News, Reference, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
Legal Information Reference Center*Business, Business English, Criminal Justice, eBooks, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, International Business, Law, Management, Marketing, Reference, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
JSTORAccounting, Biology, Communication, Counseling, Creative Writing, Design Management, East Asia, Education, ESL, Fashion, Global Development, Graphic Design, History, Human Services, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Literature, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, World ReligionsVideo Tutorial
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference CenterCriminal Justice, Global Development, International Studies, Political ScienceVideo Tutorial
Index to Chiropractic LiteratureChiropracticVideo Tutorial
IEEE XploreBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Design, Mathematics, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchCriminal Justice, Grey Literature
Hoover's Company Records*Business, Business English, Industrial Relations, International Business, Management, Marketing, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
History Reference Center*Audio Visual, History, Political Science, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
HerbMedProBotanical Medicine, eBooks, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Hathi Trust Digital LibraryeBooks, Reference
GreenFILE*Environment, Grey Literature
FAITS - Faulkner Advisory for IT StudiesBiomedical Engineering, Business, Business English, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Relations, International Business, Knowledge Management, Management, Marketing, Reference, Technology Management
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO)*Education, Grey Literature, Health SciencesVideo Tutorial
Engineering VillageBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Design, Knowledge Management, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
Ebook Central (formerly ebrary)Creative Writing, eBooks, Education, Literature, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
eBook CollectionCreative Writing, eBooks, Literature, Reference
Directory of Open Access JournalsCommunication, LiteratureVideo Tutorial
Directory of Open Access BooksCommunication, eBooks, Literature, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Dentistry & Oral Sciences SourceDental Hygiene, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextCriminal Justice, LawVideo Tutorial
Credo eReference CollectionReference
CQ ResearcherCriminal Justice, East Asia, Global Development, International Studies, Law, News, Social IssuesVideo Tutorial
Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication, Reference
The Cochrane LibraryAcupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Grey Literature, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
CINAHL with Full Text - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature*Acupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician AssistantVideo Tutorial
ChiroAccess (MANTIS)Chiropractic
Biography Reference Center*Creative Writing, Literature, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Biography Reference Bank*Creative Writing, Literature, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital CollectionEngineering, Grey Literature, Mechanical Engineering
AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine DatabaseAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
Alt HealthWatchAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Martial Arts, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
ACM Digital LibraryBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Design, Mathematics, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
ACLS Humanities eBookeBooks, Humanities, Literature, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Access MedicineAcupuncture, Audio Visual, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, eBooks, Exercise, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Reference
Academic Search Premier*Audio Visual, Biology, Business, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Design Management, East Asia, Education, ESL, Fashion, Global Development, Graphic Design, History, Human Services, Industrial Design, Interior Design, International Studies, Literature, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Nursing, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Social Issues, Sociology, World ReligionsVideo Tutorial
ABI/INFORM*Accounting, Audio Visual, Business, Business English, Communication, Criminal Justice, Design Management, East Asia, Fashion, Global Development, Health Sciences, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, International Business, International Studies, Knowledge Management, Law, Management, Marketing, News, Political Science, Reference, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial

* = Database courtesy of researchIT CT (formerly iConn)

 

 

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. Copyright © 2017. University of Bridgeport.