Naturopathic Medicine

Selected ebook titles

From: Ebook Central

From: eBook Collection

   

From: R2 Digital Library

  

From: Credo Reference

 

Browse Databases with Detailed Reports/Chapters

  • Great for basic, authoritative facts about a subject

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial

Browse print books

  • Find shelves on 3rd floor with call number ranges below.
  • Books within these call number ranges are organized by subject, so you can find other related books.
KeywordCall # range
naturopathic medicineRZ409.1 – RZ999
homeopathyRX1 – RX681
botanical medicineRV1 – RV431
acupunctureRM182 - RM190
internal medicineRC31 - RC1245
pathologyRB1 - RB214
medical philosophyR723 - R726

Articles

Databases with Naturopathic Medicine Articles

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
Handbook of Traditional Chinese MedicineAcupuncture, Biology, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Pharmacy
oaFindrAccounting, Acupuncture, Agriculture, Audio Visual, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Business, Business English, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Communication, Computer Science, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Dental Hygiene, Design Management, Dissertations, East Asia, eBooks, Education, Engineering, Environment, ESL, Exercise, Fashion, General, Global Development, Graphic Design, Grey Literature, grey literature, Health Sciences, History, Human Resources, Human Services, Humanities, Industrial Design, Industrial Relations, Interior Design, International Business, International Studies, Knowledge Management, Law, Literature, Management, Marketing, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Naturopathic Medicine, News, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physician Assistant, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs, Reference, Science, Social Issues, Sociology, Technology, Technology Management, World Religions
UpToDateBiomedical Engineering, eBooks, Health Science Books, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
ScienceDirectAccounting, Acupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Computer Science, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Engineering, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Knowledge Management, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
PubMedAcupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, PsychologyVideo Tutorial
PsycINFO*Counseling, Human Resources, Human Services, Naturopathic Medicine, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, SociologyVideo Tutorial
PsycARTICLESCounseling, Human Resources, Human Services, Naturopathic Medicine, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, SociologyVideo Tutorial
Natural MedicinesAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, eBooks, Health Science Books, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
HerbMedProAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, eBooks, Health Science Books, Naturopathic Medicine, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
The Cochrane LibraryAcupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Grey Literature, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
CINAHL with Full Text – Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature*Acupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician AssistantVideo Tutorial
AMED – The Allied and Complementary Medicine DatabaseAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
Alt HealthWatchAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Martial Arts, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
Access MedicineAcupuncture, Audio Visual, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, eBooks, Exercise, Health Science Books, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial

Selected ejournal titles

  • Alternative & Complementary Therapies – available from 1994
  • The British Homeopathic Journal – available from 1945 - 2001
  • Townsend Letter for Doctors & Patients – available from 1990 - 2006

Selected print journal titles

  • The Botanical Review
  • HerbClip
  • Medical Herbalism

Help finding audio/visual...

  • Tutorial on how to find films, CDs, and other audio and visual resources in the library's catalog and online resources.

Selected Naturopathic Medicine Videos/DVDs

  • Spontaneous Healing: How to discover and enhance your body's natural ability to maintain and heal itself. Weil, A., Greco, T. Inner Dimension. 1996.
  • Alternative Medicine. Guth, J., Bassick, J. Films for the Humanities. 1996

Selected Naturopathic Medicine Websites

American Association of Naturopathic Physicians (AANP)
Promotes professional awareness, while providing consumer information and a searchable database of members.
http://www.naturopathic.org/

American Naturopathic Medical Association
The oldest and largest medical association of naturopathic physicians.
http://www.anma.com/

The Council on Naturopathic Medical Education
The programmatic accrediting agency for naturopathic medical education for four-year naturopathic colleges and programs in the United States and Canada.
http://www.cnme.org/

North American Board of Naturopathic Examiners (NABNE)
NABNE administers the NPLEX (Naturopathic Physicians Licensing Examinations) to candidates who have met examination requirements.
http://www.nabne.org/

Naturopathic Medicine Network
An independent organization dedicated to the advancement of naturopathic medicine worldwide.
http://www.pandamedicine.com/

About PubMed

PubMed is a premiere (though not the only) biomedical article citation database. Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), it contains more than 28 million citations - and growing.

Generally, citation databases contain only citations, information about available articles, not the full-text itself, though PubMed does make available a small amount of open-access full-text articles via PubMed Central. However, the Wahlstrom Library has worked with the NLM to enable the embedding of Link Resolvers (in our case, a purple and lavender rectangular button that says 'sfx' on it) onto the upper right of every abstract page on PubMed. These Link Resolvers check to see if the Wahlstrom Library has access to an individual article's full text from one of our many resources - even if PubMed Central does not - and if we do, it links you through to the full-text.

You will only see these Link Resolvers when you have authenticated yourself as a UB student/staff/faculty, either through the myUB portal login page, or via the library's login page. (If you forget to log in while at home, off campus, and go to PubMed on the open web, you will not see these Link Resolvers, and won't get nearly as much full-text.)


Tips on Using PubMed

PubMed has many features, and even several ways you can search it. It also has a controlled vocabulary, its indexing terms, called MeSH, which you will have to use for assignments along the way. Below are links to helpful information about using PubMed.

Sahar Khan

Contact the Health Science Liaison for:

    • Help with research assignments and projects
    • Information literacy sessions