Computer Science

John Degon

Contact the Instruction Librarian for:

  • Help with research assignments and projects
  • Information literacy sessions

Books

  • Answer general questions about your topic

Browse print books

  • Find shelves on 3rd floor with call number ranges below.
  • Books within these call number ranges are by subject, so you can find other related books.
KeywordCall # range
ElectronicsTK7800-8360
Computer engineering.  Computer hardwareTK7885-7895

Selected ebook titles

Ebook Central

  • Shiva, Sajjan G., Computer Design Architecture (3rd Edition), 2000.
  • Juris Hartmanis and Herbert Lin, Editors, Computing the Future : A Broader Agenda for Computer Science and Engineering, 1992.

eBook Collection

  • Miettinen, K., Evolutionary Algorithms in Engineering and Computer Science: Recent Advances in Genetic Algorithms, Evolution Strategies, Evolutionary Programming, Genetic
    Programming, and Industrial Applications, 1999.
  • Robison, Lyn. Et al, Sams, Teach Yourself Database Programming With Visual C++ 6 in 21 Days, 1999.
  • Colburn, Rafe, Using SQL, 2000.
  • Phipps, Clarence A., Fundamentals of Electrical Control, 1999.

Articles

  • Answer detailed questions

Computer Science & Engineering Databases

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
oaFindrAccounting, Acupuncture, Agriculture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Business, Business English, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Communication, Computer Science, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Dental Hygiene, Design Management, East Asia, Education, Engineering, Environment, Exercise, Fashion, Global Development, Graphic Design, Health Sciences, History, Human Resources, Human Services, Humanities, Industrial Design, Industrial Relations, Interior Design, International Business, International Studies, Knowledge Management, Law, Literature, Management, Marketing, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physician Assistant, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs, Science, Social Issues, Sociology, Technology, Technology Management, World Religions
ScienceDirectAccounting, Acupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Computer Science, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Engineering, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Knowledge Management, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
Mobile & Pervasive Computing LecturesComputer Science, Engineering, Technology Management
IEEE XploreBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Industrial Design, Mathematics, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
FAITS – Faulkner Advisory for IT StudiesBiomedical Engineering, Business, Business English, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Relations, International Business, Knowledge Management, Management, Marketing, Reference, Technology Management
Engineering VillageBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Design, Knowledge Management, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
ACM Digital LibraryBiomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering, Grey Literature, Industrial Design, Mathematics, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial

Selected ejournal titles

  • ACM Transactions on Computer Systems – available from 1983
  • International Journal of Network Management – available from 1996
  • Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing – available from 2001

Selected computer science & engineering websites

ITPRC - The Information Technology Professional's Resource Center
A 'one-stop-shop' for information technology professionals to find technical information relating to data networking. Also provides routes to career management information and forums for IT professionals to interact.
http://www.itprc.com/

Free Online Dictionary of Computing
A searchable dictionary of terms from computing and related fields.
http://foldoc.org/

FreeBookCentre.net
Links to thousands of free online technical books. Includes core computer science, networking, programming languages, systems programming books, Linux books and many more.
http://www.freebookcentre.net/

Find White Papers
Search through hundreds of technology topics and thousands of white papers.
http://www.findwhitepapers.com/

Ethics in Computing
A portal for resources on ethics in computing.
http://ethics.csc.ncsu.edu/

Association for Computing Machinery
Web site of the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society. Offers resources advancing computing as a science and a profession.
http://www.acm.org/

Computer History Museum
The Computer History Museum offers many online exhibits on a variety of topics related to the history of computing.
http://www.computerhistory.org/