Chiropractic

Books


Selected ebook titles

Ebook Central

  

eBook Collection

 

Browse Databases with Detailed Reports/Chapters

  • Great for basic, authoritative facts about a subject

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
UpToDateBiomedical Engineering, eBooks, Health Sciences, hs-mono, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Natural MedicinesAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, eBooks, Health Sciences, hs-mono, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
HerbMedProAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, eBooks, hs-mono, Naturopathic Medicine, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Access MedicineAcupuncture, Audio Visual, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, eBooks, Exercise, Health Sciences, hs-mono, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial


Browse print books

  • Find shelves on 3rd floor with call number ranges below.
  • Books within these call number ranges are organized by subject, so you can find other related books.
KeywordCall # range
ChiropracticRZ201 – RZ999
OsteopathyRZ301 – RZ397.5
Osteo-Magnetic NeuropathyRZ399
MagnetotherapyRZ409.7-RZ999

Articles


Databases containing Chiropractic Articles

NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial
oaFindrAccounting, Acupuncture, Agriculture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Business, Business English, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Communication, Computer Science, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Dental Hygiene, Design Management, East Asia, Education, Engineering, Environment, Exercise, Fashion, Global Development, Graphic Design, Health Sciences, History, Human Resources, Human Services, Humanities, Industrial Design, Industrial Relations, Interior Design, International Business, International Studies, Knowledge Management, Law, Literature, Management, Marketing, Martial Arts, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Laboratory Science, Music, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Philosophy, Physician Assistant, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs, Science, Social Issues, Sociology, Technology, Technology Management, World Religions
ScienceDirectAccounting, Acupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Computer Science, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Engineering, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Knowledge Management, Mathematics, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, Psychology, Technology ManagementVideo Tutorial
R2 Digital LibraryChiropractic, eBooks, Exercise, Health Sciences, Nursing, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
PubMedAcupuncture, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Counseling, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Human Services, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, PsychologyVideo Tutorial
Natural MedicinesAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, eBooks, Health Sciences, hs-mono, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
Index to Chiropractic LiteratureChiropracticVideo Tutorial
The Cochrane LibraryAcupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Grey Literature, Health Sciences, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
CINAHL with Full Text – Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature*Acupuncture, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, Exercise, Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Pharmacy, Physician AssistantVideo Tutorial
ChiroAccess (MANTIS)Chiropractic
AMED – The Allied and Complementary Medicine DatabaseAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
Alt HealthWatchAcupuncture, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Exercise, Martial Arts, Naturopathic Medicine, Nutrition, PharmacyVideo Tutorial
Access MedicineAcupuncture, Audio Visual, Biomedical Engineering, Botanical Medicine, Chinese Medicine, Chiropractic, Dental Hygiene, eBooks, Exercise, Health Sciences, hs-mono, Medical Laboratory Science, Naturopathic Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant, ReferenceVideo Tutorial
NameCategoriesVideo Tutorial


Selected ejournal titles

  • Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics - available from 1995 +
  • Chiropractic & Osteopathy - available from 2005 +
  • Journal of the American Chiropractic Association - available from 2004 - 2013
  • The Chiropractic Journal - available from 1990 - 2000

Selected print journal titles

Our print journals are located on the 4th floor of the library. The vast majority of our journals are digital.

  • The Journal of the Canadian Chiropractic Association
  • Chiropractic Technique
  • Dynamic Chiropractic

Help finding audio/visual...

  • Tutorial on how to find films, CDs, and other audio and visual resources in the library's catalog and online resources.

Selected Chiropractic Videos/DVDs

  • Chiropractic manipulation and manipulation of the sacroiliac joints. L Faye; Spinal Research Corporation. Dynaspine, Inc. 1987.
  • Chiropractic: A Success Story. Success Stories. Foundation for Chiropractic Education and Research (U.S.). FCER, 1992.
  • Chiropractic and the Pediatric patient. Foundation for Chiropractic Education and Research (U.S.). Data Trace Chiropractic Publishers, 1993

Selected Chiropractic Websites

The Council on Chiropractic Education
The agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education for accreditation of programs and institutions offering the doctor of chiropractic degree.
http://www.cce-usa.org/

Council on Chiropractic Guidelines
Provides, updates and disseminates consistent and widely adopted chiropractic practice information, including best practices, guidelines, parameters and protocols.
http://www.ccgpp.org/

International Chiropractors Association
Promotes chiropractic worldwide as a distinct health care profession predicated upon its unique philosophy, science, and art. Site includes a listing of state chiropractic licensing boards.
http://www.chiropractic.org/

American Chiropractic Association
The largest professional association in the world representing doctors of chiropractic.
http://www.acatoday.org/

Student DC.com
Career planning resources for students of chiropractic. Provided by the Chiropractic Economics journal.
http://www.studentdc.com/

About PubMed

PubMed is a premiere (though not the only) biomedical article citation database. Created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), it contains more than 28 million citations - and growing.

Generally, citation databases contain only citations, information about available articles, not the full-text itself, though PubMed does make available a small amount of open-access full-text articles via PubMed Central. However, the Wahlstrom Library has worked with the NLM to enable the embedding of Link Resolvers (in our case, a purple and lavender rectangular button that says 'sfx' on it) onto the upper right of every abstract page on PubMed. These Link Resolvers check to see if the Wahlstrom Library has access to an individual article's full text from one of our many resources - even if PubMed Central does not - and if we do, it links you through to the full-text.

You will only see these Link Resolvers when you have authenticated yourself as a UB student/staff/faculty, either through the myUB portal login page, or via the library's login page. (If you forget to log in while at home, off campus, and go to PubMed on the open web, you will not see these Link Resolvers, and won't get nearly as much full-text.)


Tips on Using PubMed

PubMed has many features, and even several ways you can search it. It also has a controlled vocabulary, its indexing terms, called MeSH, which you will have to use for assignments along the way. Below are links to helpful information about using PubMed.

Sahar Khan

Contact the Health Science Liaison for: